Kundalini Yoga

Kundalini Yoga with Lynn RouloKundalini Yoga is a physical, mental and spiritual discipline for developing strength, awareness, character and consciousness. Kundalini Yoga uses a series of asanas, meditations, active and passive kriya sequences, pranayama and control of the body to empower personal change and improve physical and mental health.

Practitioners call Kundalini Yoga “the yoga of awareness” because it focuses on the expansion of sensory awareness and intuition in order to raise individual consciousness and merge it with the Infinite consciousness.   As a form of yoga and meditation and a foundation for spirituality — practiced properly, Kundalini Yoga’s purpose is to raise the creative potential of a human being to develop universal values, speak truth, and share the compassion and consciousness needed to serve and heal others.


What Should I Expect in a Kundalini Yoga Class?

Kundalini Yoga classes follow a typical format that incorporates asanas, a deep relaxation, and a meditation in each class.  The typical flow of a class is:

    • An introduction to the topic for the class and tuning in to begin the class
    • Warm up exercises (optional)
    • A kriya (series of exercises designed for a specific effect)
    • A deep relaxation
    • A meditation (typically involving breathwork, occasionally including mantra)
    • The close of class


More about Kundalini Yoga

Go to page 428 of my book The Nine Keys to learn more about Kundalini Yoga. The full book is here for you to browse.


Kundalini Yoga Kriyas and Meditations with Lynn

Check out my YouTube channel to try my Kundalini Yoga classes.

See my matrix of the best Kundalini Yoga kriyas and meditations for each Enneagram type.

Not sure how to get started? Try this 26-minute Kriya for Elevation.


And if you like it, take this 60-minute class featuring the same kriya.


More about Kundalini Yoga in My Blog

Download Your Free Ebook “3-Minute Meditations for Each Enneagram Type"

Get your guide to the 9 Enneagram types with a different Kundalini Yoga meditation for each type. These meditations are designed to relax your habit of attention and build self awareness - starting in as little as 3 minutes a day.