Camille Ramani


1) Name: Camille Ramani
2) Lives in: San Francisco, California, USA
3) From: United States, immigrant from India (born in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India–same area as Gandhi! He and I share the same regional language)
4) Occupation/employer: NGO (ΜΚΟ) consultant
5) First three jobs (ever!) : cosmetic counter clerk at JC Penny, clothing store clerk at Weavers while I was a student at UC Berkeley, NGO (MKO) worker Trickle Up Program in New York City
6) Zodiac sign: Sagittarius
7) Enneagram type: 1 with 9 wing
8) What you love about Athens or Greece in general: My first visit will be June 30th but if I have to say now, here’s my list.  First, my close friend, Lynn, lives in Athens so that is the best part of Athens and Greece for me. But I am sure the Greek people are very nice and that would be my second favorite thing. Third, I love dolmas!
9) Something most people don’t know about you: When I was a little girl, I used to love to eat chalk.  As an adult, I have better control of myself…  🙂
10) Where we are most likely to find you in Lynn’s Kundalini Yoga: I used to take classes with Lynn in San Francisco and looking forward to continuing the practice on the boat holiday in Athens on July 1.
11) First time you tried Kundalini Yoga (where/when/with whom)? With Lynn, over 5 years ago in San Francisco.
12) Anything else you’d like us to know? I’m able to come to Greece in July because I’m working in Germany for June and July on a project with a local MKO in Stuttgart (birthplace of Porsche and Diamler Mercedes-Benz). The project is to help Syrian refugees who are searching for job opportunities in Germany. In the U.S. I helped to create a national program ( that helps immigrants and refugees who were educated professionals in their home countries to find a job in their profession in the US instead of working as low-wage workers.  My hope is to share my experience with colleagues in Germany and learn from their efforts to integrate refugees. In my fun/free time in San Francisco, I surf in the (very cold) Pacifica Ocean, hike and take long walks, go to museums. I consider myself a global citizen and love to travel. My husband and I have a FB page called the Traveling Tagine where we blog about our travels and teach adults and youth about Moroccan food.

I hope to meet many of you July 1!